Coverart for item
The Resource Elysian Fields, Suzanne Johnson

Elysian Fields, Suzanne Johnson

Label
Elysian Fields
Title
Elysian Fields
Statement of responsibility
Suzanne Johnson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Trade paperback. The 3rd novel in Suzanne Johnson's superb new urban fantasy series, set in New Orleans in the wake of Hurricane Katrina and with appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris and Jim Butcher.
Member of
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1956-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Johnson, Suzanne
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3610.O38335
Literary form
novels
Series statement
Sentinels of New Orleans series
Series volume
3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Jaco, Drusilla (Fictitious character)
  • New Orleans (La.)
Summary expansion
New Orleans is under attack from a copycat who is mimicking the crimes of a serial killer who terrorized the streets almost a century earlier. Drusilla Jaco could happily live without the advances of the 200-year-old undead pirate Jean Lafitte, but through him DJ learns the terrible truth: this is no copycat - someone has resurrected the original Axeman of New Orleans. And to make matters worse, the attacks aren't random at all. He's after her. So there's an undead serial killer on her back. A loup-garou who's going loco. The Elders are insisting on magic lessons from the world's most annoying wizard. And former partner - and sometime Neanderthal - Alex Warin has just turned up on DJ's to-do list. DJ is about to discover that life in Louisiana has more twists and turns than the mighty Mississippi
Label
Elysian Fields, Suzanne Johnson
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0021173130
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9780755397709
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
Elysian Fields, Suzanne Johnson
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0021173130
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9780755397709
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Kensington Central LibaryBorrow it
      Phillimore Walk, London, W8 7RX, GB
      51.5014572 -0.1944621
Processing Feedback ...